Day 01: The Beginning

Remember few weeks back I said that I was going on a study break hiatus? Well, due to some unforeseen circumstances, I will have to semi-extend my hiatus…. While everyone has left town for their electives (at the same time enjoy their holidays), I am stuck in this small town all on my own….

At least my little girl is still with me as I am currently invading my friends’ place…. My actual place does not allow pets…. What a bummer….

As unfair as it seems to me, I’ve cried, I’ve screamed, I’ve gotten angry…. up until today, I refused to accept it, I kept hoping that I was in a bad, really bad dream…. I kept pinching myself, hurting myself, hoping to wake myself up…. but as the days gotten closer, I’ve learn to accept the reality….

Many people have poured in their support, encouragement, advices etc…. Even people whom I’ve never met before…. As much as they would love to help me, I realise that this is a road I have to take on my own…. But on the other hand, the feeling of loneliness and despair is too cold for me to bear….

Just to keep my sanity, I shall be recording my days here and we’ll see how things turn out at the end of this challenge…. I hope you guys don’t find it a bore….

Stay strong. Rain will not go on forever, and when it stops, the rainbow is there waiting. ~Seraph

Leave a Reply

