Day 03: Falling Sick

So far, the days have been rather busy…. Classes goes on from morning till night…. @@ But that’s just weekdays…. I wonder how would I cope during the weekends…. hmm….

By the time I reach home, I’m dead beat, but I still try to do some light exercises before I head to the kitchen to prepare my dinner…. Sometimes during times like these, being alone isn’t so bad, you don’t see with your own eyes how other people are enjoying their time while you bury your head in books, books and endless books…. But at times, you wish that there is someone there to physically comfort you…

Le parents came up over the weekend to see me…. At the same time we celebrated daddy’s birthday…. Fortunately or unfortunately, there is no decent restaurant here, we only had Secret Recipe for a nice western meal with air-conditioned ambience….

There is so much to do, so much to learn, so much to study…. And yet I can still afford to feel tired and sleepy at the end of the day…. Not to mention, the flu bug happily visited me, bringing along it’s best friend sore throat…. I had no choice but to down cups and cups of water, plus with the small (I’d like to think of it that way) bladder I had, I went to the toilet every 15 minutes while I was awake! thank goodness my bladder only triggered my brain to wake me up from sleep every 2 hours to go to toilet, or else I would be sleep deprived….

Hopefully I would feel better tomorrow….

When you are going through hell, keep on going. Never never never give up. ~Winston Churchill

Leave a Reply

