Snail Street Cream Review

Remember my on-going complain of a surface-of-the-moon facial skin? So some time back, I bought this Snail Street Cream from HiShop.my.

20130508_195021aPicture of the cream from my old blog~~

Here’s what the website claims….

Benefits:

Improves elasticity, firmness, density & texture of the skin

When cream is applied to fibroblasts (cells that synthesis collagen), it enhances the proliferation & functional capability of these cells

Keeps skin soft & helps heal troubled or acne skin

Helps regenerate damaged skin & prevent dryness

Brightens skin, soften wrinkles & treats fine lines

Softens scars and smoothes stretch marks

I didn’t review about it because the website says that “For most skin conditions, it may take anytime between 1 to 4 months of daily use (twice a day) of Snail Cream to see visible results” so I decided to give the product its fair share of use to avoid bias….

Ingredients:

Snail Secretion Filtrate, Xanthan Gum, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol , Glycosyl Trehalose, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Methylparaben , Disodium EDTA, Adenosine, Phenoxyethanol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Batyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Lecithin, Sorbitan Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, Lanolin , Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben , Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Diethylhexyl Carbonate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Dimethiconol, Fragrance, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Titanium Dioxide, Arbutin

The short version of my verdict? Some yea, some nay…. Let’s look at it in more detail….

First, we talk about the packaging…. To be honest, I have no comments about the packaging…. Haha… it’s a neat little plastic jar (suitable for butter fingers like me to prevent dropping & breaking it!) with an inner cap to keep the contents inside the contents without dirtying the outer cap…. And it comes with a small spade which you can use to scoop out a bit of contents without diving your fingers in…. This was a major plus point in the packaging as it was more hygienic this way! The reason I never liked jar packaging was because of the need to dig your hands into the unused contents but this tiny spade shut my mouth up…. :p

20130512_183856

Next the contents…. It’s a creamy white um…. cream…. Texture was neither too watery nor too thick…. And it has no smell! Yay for no strong fragrance! It glides well unto my skin also…. It does feel a bit sticky and your face will look a bit oily when you just apply it, but fret not…. Just lightly pat your skin and give it some time to be absorbed in…. after a while, I find that my skin was less sticky and oily…. Proof of the product being absorbed in! 😀

20130512_183949

This will then bring me to my next issue…. How did it work on my skin?? My skin has become less oily throughout the day probably because it has succeeded into preventing dryness thus my skin sebum does not need to produce that much of oil to keep it moisturised…. Also evident by less skin peeling on the tip of my nose…. ^^ In fact, I used less cream now compared to when I just started using it because now with a softer skin, I need less product to glide over my whole face….

I still get the occasional zits on my face, like now at the time of writing I have 1 on my cheek & 1 on my chin…. *fml* But overall, it has reduced the frequency of acne visiting me…. Especially during that time of the month… :O  Since I have not notice any obvious wrinkles or fine lines on my skin *happy*, I can’t comment on that tho….

Now to the part which concerned me most…. See, as what I have mentioned above, my main concern was my surface-of-the-moon facial skin, so what attracted me to buy this was that it claims to be able to soften scars, enhances the proliferation & functional capability of fibroblasts (cells that synthesis collagen), helps regenerate damaged skin etc…. I was hoping that well at least the smaller pits can be healed…. T.T Sadly that was not the case…. Even after 4 months of diligent usage…. Nuff said…. I’ll probably post a before & after pics after my zit has subsided…. ><

Pros: good packaging, no strong fragrance, nice texture, my skin has become less dry

Cons: did not perform what I had expected it to do (rather user dependent eh)

Will I finish this product? Yea, sure I will… Will I repurchase it? Maybe not…. Now back to searching for a product which can alleviate my number 1 skin concern (for now)….

♥ happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

